Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Track List - The Ride, Wednesday, September 11, 2019, 9:30am

1. Walk Me Home (video) - Pink
2. You Need To Calm Down (video featuring Todrick Hall (co-executive producer!), Laverne Cox, Ellen DeGeneres, Adam Lambert, Adam Rippon, Katy Perry, etc.) - Taylor Swift
3. Teeth (video) - 5 Seconds To Summer
4. Old Town Road (remix) - Lil Nas X featuring Billy Ray Cyrus
5. Le Freak (remix) - Chic
6. Dive (remix) - Debby Holiday
7. Sucker - Jonas Brothers
8. If I Can't Have You - Shawn Mendes
9. Medicine - Jennifer Lopez
10. Jump (Armin Van Buuren remix) - Van Halen
11. Running Happy (mashup) - Chocomang featuring Pharrell Williams & Airbourne
Cool Down:
12. Life Of The Party - Shawn Mendes
13. Someone You Loved - Lewis Capaldi
14. Be Alright - Dean Lewis

I always say as an instructor, you never know where you find inspiration for putting a track list together. Pink celebrated her birthday a couple of days ago, so I wanted to celebrate it in even a small way by playing one of my new favorites by her, "Walk Me Home". Also, I was so lucky to be able to go see Debby Holiday live last Friday night. So I will almost always JUMP at the chance to play her music in class. (See what I did there? "JUMP at the chance"? And I played a new remix of Van Halen's "Jump", too! LOL!) And this remix of her biggest hit, "Dive", is one of my favorites! I hope everyone enjoyed riding to today's track list as much as I enjoyed putting it together and riding to it myself! Thanks as always for your support of the Ride with Tommy!

In good health,


No comments: