Monday, September 02, 2019

Track List - Labor Day Ride, Monday, September 2, 2019, 12:00noon

1. She Works Hard For The Money (video) - Donna Summer
2. Nails, Hair, Hips, Heels (video) - Todrick Hall
3. You Need To Calm Down (video) - Taylor Swift
4. Higher Love (video) - Kygo & Whitney Houston
5. Things Just Ain't The Same (remix) - Deborah Cox
6. I Want You Back - Nsync
7. Broken & Beautiful (remix)(from "Ugly Dolls" soundtrack) - Kelly Clarkson
8. Purple Medley - Prince
9. What About Us (remix) - Pink
10. Stomp (remix) - God's Property featuring Kirk Franklin
11. It's No Good (2007 remaster) - Depeche Mode
12. Coming Back - DJ Dado
Cool Down:
13. Lover - Taylor Swift
14. Slide Away - Miley Cyrus

Since it is Labor Day, I decided to begin class today with a video of Donna Summer's, "She Works Hard For The Money." Cuz she does. We all do. And we should celebrate that! Here is a formal definition of Labor Day: "Labor Day, the first Monday in September, is a creation of the labor movement and is dedicated to the social and economic achievements of American workers. It constitutes a yearly national tribute to the contributions workers have made to the strength, prosperity, and well-being of our country. It's origins began in the movement that advocated eight hours for work, eight hours for recreation, and eight hours for rest." Happy Labor Day! Thanks to everyone that contributes to the American Dream! Thanks to everyone that chooses to work so hard in the Ride with Tommy! each week! May we all celebrate each others' successes!

No comments: