Thursday, September 12, 2013

Track List - Sexy Spin, Thursday, September 12, 2013

1. The Greatest Thing (remix) - Cher featuring Lady Gaga
2. Hypnotized - Emrhys Cooper
3. Slave 2 The Rhythm (remix) - Michael Jackson featuring Justin Bieber
4. Let's Go Back To The Dance Floor (remix) - The Village People
5. Dance The Pain Away (remix) - Benny Benassi featuring John Legend
6. Wrecking Ball (remix) - Miley Cyrus
7. Royals (remix) - Lorde
8. Walks Like Rihanna - The Wanted
9. Summertime Sadness (remix) - Lana Del Rey
10. Turn The Night Up (remix) - Enrique Iglesias
11. Wrecking Ball - Miley Cyrus
12. Dance The Pain Away - Benny Benassi featuring John Legend
13. Royals - Lorde

So this morning's track list intrigued me. I have been focusing on all new music lately after my month full of Awesome '80s Wednesdays in August. And there has been so much new and great music released just recently. However, I took a look at this morning's track list and while all the music is new, the artists sure provide quick an eclectic mix of today and yesterday. From the perennial favorite, Cher, duetting with the larger-than-life life-force, Lady Gaga, to the oh-so-controversial Miley Cyrus to...dare I say it?...wait for it...THE VILLAGE PEOPLE?!?! Yes, The Village People have released a new song! And it is kinda fun! There is even Michael Jackson (with one of his last recordings before he died) duetting with Justin Bieber! Now, that duet obviously happened via technology and I believe was available by a leak online for a very short period of time. Yet, I have it here for you today! (shhhh!) Finally, I have also included the new single from a former Crunch member and "Ride with Tommy!-er", Emrhys Cooper. Emrhys is an amazing talent and talented in so many ways! Check out his facebook page at

No comments: